2018/2019 Manager:
Dave O’Brien
Assistants: Joe Hogan & Mike O’Donoghue
Team Captain: John Ryan
Vice-Captain: Kieran ‘Fletch’ O’Sullivan & Eoin Larkin
Training Times: Thursday (9-10pm)

You can keep up to date on all things relating to Limerick Junior Soccer on the LDL website.

Junior B, Div 2B Cup Final

Junior B Cup Final Banner
We hope to see a big Newport crowd in Jackman Park this coming Friday to support the Junior B squad in their Div 2B Cup Final in Jackman Park.

Junior B, Div 2B Cup Semi-Final, Newport Town AFC 3-1 Mungret Regional

Junior B Team v Mungret April 28 2018
Sunday, April 29 2018 (Derryleigh Park)

Scorers: Brian O’Riordan, Kalem Harte & Stephen Carroll

Well done to our Junior B team who have made it through to the Div 2B Cup Final after beating Mungret Regional 3-1 this afternoon in the semi-final. Brian O’Riordan, Kalem Harte and Stephen Carroll were on the mark for Newport. We will play Pallasgreen in the final next Friday, May 4 at 7pm in Jackman Park. Well done lads.

Junior B, Div 2B Cup, Newport Town AFC 4-3 Summerville Rovers

Sunday, April 8 2018 (Derryleigh Park)

Scorers: Dave Kennedy, Dermot Ryan, Liam Connolly & Brian O’Riordan

With their defeat to Kenendy Park just a few days earlier effectively ending any remote hopes of winning the league. Full efforts are now concentrated on a good cup run and they ensured their place in the Div 2B semi-final with a great 4-3 win at home to Summerville Rovers on Sunday morning with goals from Dave Kennedy, Dermot Ryan, Liam Connolly & Brian O’Riordan. They will now play the winners of Mungret Regional or Holycross in the semi-final.

Junior Divisional Cup Draws

Junior Cup Draws

Junior Cup Draws

The draws have been made for the Junior Divisional Cups. Hopefully some of our sides can make it to a final in Jackman Park.

Junior B, Div 2B, Pallasgreen 0-0 Newport Town AFC

Sunday, February 25 (Pallasgreen)

The B team, who were second in Div 2B before the weekend, travelled to play Pallasgreen on Sunday morning. Despite our best efforts we could not break the stale-mate and the game finished in a 0-0 draw, which is not the result the management were hoping for before they welcome league leaders Kennedy Park to Derryleigh next Sunday morning, in a game which could have a major bearing on the end of the season table.

Junior B, Div 2B, Newport Town AFC 3-5 Holycross B

Sunday, December 10 2017 (Derryleigh Park)

Scorer: Kalem Harte 3

The B’s suffered a surprise 3-5 defeat to Holycross B. Newport enjoyed a 2-1 lead at one stage but Holycross fought back and the lads dropped their first points in four games. Despite the result, Kalem Harte enjoyed a fine individual performance with a well-taken hat-trick.